Day 2 Dessert – E2 Chocolate Mousse

Thought I’d end the evening with some dessert. I made the E2 Chocolate Mousse with tofu, cocoa powder, vanilla extract and agave nectar. I love tofu but not chocolate flavored pureed tofu. After pretending to have rich, creamy, chocolate mousse, i got through half my cup and it still tasted like chocolate flavored pureed tofu. Could’t finish it. Ick. I will cross this one off my recipe list.

On another note, it’s only been two days but we are experiencing, how shall I say, healthy movements with all this fiber. When I asked my husband about it, he said, “It’s like chocolate mousse!” Ewwww….TMI? But you vegans out there, you know what I’m talking about.

One response

  1. I’m glad to see someone doing the E2 Diet! Way to go. We can cheer each other on. I thought the chocolate pudding recipe was pretty good, but not until we blended it in the blender till it was really smooth.

Leave a Reply

