Day 4 Meals

Had to take another day off from work due to headache and extreme fatigue. But today was better than yesterday. Only in bed until noon instead of 3pm. Still a bit foggy headed but I really need to get back to work tomorrow. Is there such a thing as sugar, dairy, fat and meat withdrawal? I hope that’s what it is and nothing more serious. I do have a doctor’s appt. in the morning so good to get checked out just in case.

Today’s lunch (maybe breakfast since I got out of bed at noon), according to Day 4 of the E2 weekly planner, was supposed to be the Green Leafy Wrap with Stir Fry. I just did the stir fry and put it in a large tortilla wrap because it was easier to pack for lunch. It was okay. My first time trying seitan. Not a huge fan but it provides a meatier texture which is nice. I had half of it before I realized I had forgotten to take a photo!

By 3pm I was hungry and had some Rip’s big bowl with sliced strawberries and soy milk. I’m surprised I’m not sick of it yet as I’ve had it 4 days in a row now.

We snacked on Garden of Eatin’ Baked Yellow Chips (120 calories, 2g of fat per serving) with E2 Salsa (can of roasted tomatoes, garlic, green onions and lime juice).

Dinner was Chalupas and Salsa, recipe found in the Engine 2 book. It was delicious! Up there next to Day 2’s E2 Black Beans & Rice Extravaganza.

Fresh! Fresh! Fresh! Everything tasted so fresh and delish! I’m looking forward to weighing in on Friday night to see if I have any weight gain or loss. I do feel a bit lighter!

2 responses

  1. Your food is looking fab as definitely inspiring me to dig out my E2 recipe book 🙂

    I am already a vegan, but I detox fairly regularly and often get a headache at day three plus feel a little like I’m getting the flu. I don’t eat much sugar but it’s definitely a reaction to cutting out the bad stuff so I’m sure that’s what you’re having? Have you cut out caffeine too? Cause that was a killer for me! Good luck 🙂

  2. Congrats on a successful first couple of days! I hope you start to feel better and that it is nothing more than detox symptoms. They are no joke! I’m doing a similar clean eating challenge on my blog– hopefully we can motivate each other.

    Best of luck on the rest of your challenge!

    -S

Leave a Reply

