Day 6 Meals

Another day at home. Kind of banned from the office so I don’t spread my germs. Still have waves of fatigue here and there but I am getting better. I can feel it! Mmm, I crave human contact. I feel like I’ve been a hermit at home the past few days…quiet and lethargic. Foggy headed most of the time. =/

Breakfast was….can you guess? Rip’s Big Bowl with almond milk. 

Lunch was….a wrap I made from leftover beans, mushrooms and onions and I added cherry tomatoes, sprouts and some salsa. It was yum as usual! While I was having the wrap, I felt quite satisfied that I knew exactly what I was putting into my body. There’s no mystery meat, fats or oils, or chemicals that I can’t pronounce. Of course I then thought, well what chemicals were used to fertilize and grow these veggies? Am I going organic now? Though the thought of buying local does appeal to me.

Image

Dinner was Meatloaf with Steamed Broccoli. Meatloaf had tofu, celery, onion, garlic, veggie crumbs, and a bunch of spices. Turned out great! My husband loved it. Thanks to my hubby for helping to prep when I was too tired to take on the challenge. 

Image

And here it is plated. 

Image

Enough leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Looking forward to it! Not so much looking forward to another week of grocery shopping….and more to comment on that. I have yet to use quite a bit of the produce from week 1 and I did have to toss a few items that went moldy. I may need to plan for 2 shopping trips per week. Anyhow, I have been on the scale everyday and will have my week 1 weigh in tomorrow night…but so far, it’s been going down itty bitty by bitty.

Leave a Reply

