Day 7 Meals

I went to work today! Feeling much better, almost my old self. And I couldn’t resist….having been out of work the past 4 days, I really missed the vegan cupcake from Katalina’s! I had one for lunch and I have 2 at home, sitting on my dining table, just waiting for me (after my weigh in)! They use vegan cream cheese. I’ll have to look that one up. I’m looking forward to making some vegan cupcakes when I get a chance.

Breakfast was a slice of whole grain toast, thinly spread with nut butter and topped with bananas. One of my favorites, even before taking the Engine 2 Challenge. 

Image

Lunch was meatloaf and broccoli leftovers from last night’s dinner. I had a banana and an apple in the afternoon and just made myself a nice salad with a bunch of produce I haven’t finished, so I didn’t follow the E2 challenge meal for today. Kale, lettuce, sprouts, cherry tomatoes, mushrooms and avocado. Dressing was balsamic vinegar, mustard and agave nectar. Delish!

Image

Hubby is out for a work birthday celebration. Can’t wait to hear what he had at the restaurant! We’ll do the weigh-in later tonight. Then I can have my cupcake!

Leave a Reply

