Day 25

Breakfast: I couldn’t resist getting the Steel Cut Oats with apples and raisins from the local deli. Yum.

Lunch: Leftovers from last night’s dinner of tofu, meat crumbles and bok choy over brown rice.

Snacks throughout the day: Cuties orange, some tortilla chips with salsa, piece or two of 70% chocolate

Dinner: E2’s Pasta Primavera

I put this over whole grain fettucine. It was pretty good. Could’ve used some parmasian cheese…which I had in my fridge…oooh, but I resisted and it was fine without it too. =P

Just 3 more days to go before we complete the Engine 2 28-day challenge. We haven’t been perfect so far having had a few social outings where we had some meat or dairy, though much less than we normally would’ve had. It’s been great and we will be extending this to the 3-month mark.

4 responses

  1. if you’re wanting a parmesean cheese flavor, but vegan try Nutritional Yeast. It tastes very similar to parmesan cheese and has great protein and B12.

    I haven’t had a chance to try it peronsonally, yet but I happened to read about it last night in a diet book. 🙂

      • Well, I’d say give it a try or you won’t know…but I have to be honest. I tried the nutritional yeast on top of the vegan homemade pizza I made and I didn’t even taste the nutritional yeast. It just seemed like bland flakes of something…..but that could just be me..

Leave a Reply

